2007/06/26

Western Desserts or Japanese One?

My room is too hot!!! I cannot endure the hotness...
Which do like the best, Western desserts (officialy it is not correct word, "western-style cake" is correct) or Japnese one?
I like Japanese one better, but it depends on my feeling.
I think Western desserts are colorful and beautiful but Japanese one are not except merikiri.
This picture' cake is also colorful, isn't it?
I ate it for my younger brother' birthday (I celebrated his birthday for myself... and it was a kind of excuse to eat it).
But I have ever heard that decorated cakes don't exsist in U.S.A. and other European countries.
And it is common to eat a pound cake to celebrate someone' birthday and so on in those countries.
Then, we have to think decorated cakes are Japanese desserts!???

By the way, what is your favorite one?
I like icecream among Western desserts and zannzai among Japanese one :)
The reason why I like zannzai is I like siratama or omochi and tsubuan...♡
My younger sister is very good at making siratama but she doesn't make it for me...
I plan to ask her to make it during my summer vacation!!!!
However, the time will come more than a month after...!!
I have to wait...

This blog is managed by a person who likes to eat...... :->

2007/06/18

Stress Maker!!!

Howdy!
Last week the Meteorological Agency (気象庁)announced that rainy season was coming.
But since the announcement, there have not been rainy day!
Water will run out, won't it?
But the weather forecast program said it would rain tomorrow.
Despite I'm worry about exhaustion of rain, I don't want to rain...

Last Sunday was also fine and I went shopping to buy some clothes.
Before I became university' student I don't have to wear clothes which was bought by myself.
But now I have to do it!
Although shopping was stress-broker before, it is a kind of stress-maker now... :-<
There are many other problems to being university' student...
But!!! I enjoy my life, maybe☆

2007/06/12

Food Culture in Nagoya

Hello!
Rainy season will come soon...
Do you like it? I hate it!!!

Today, let's talk about food☆
What food do you like?
And do your hometown have famous food?
To tell the truth (I didn't revealed that in this blog...), my hometown is Gifu which is near Aichi (capital:Nagoya).
And there is Nagoya' food culture in Gifu.
You may know, Nagoya has many famous foods, for examle tennmusu (shrimps' tempura in rice-ball), kushikatu, uiro (looks like colorful yohkan, taste like chimaki), misokatsu, ankake spaghetti and so on!!!!
Last Saturday my family went to katsu restraurant and I ate misokatsu.
I took a picture so look at it!
You will want to eat it!!?

By the way, do you know morning survice at coffee shops in Aichi or Gifu?
If you go there in the morning (this means about 6-11.am at many shops) and order a cup of coffee, you can get a slice of toast, a egg, a mini drink, jam and coffee of course.
And you must pay only about 300yen!!!
It is one of the example but there is a coffee shop which give us soba!
Can you believe it?
If you visit Aichi or Gifu (not Hida area), I reccomend you to order it!

Thank you for reading :) Byebye☆

2007/06/05

Save the Hot Earth

Hello!
Today is good temperature in Kanto area☆
How about your area?
But I heard that this summer will be very hot...
I think it is affected by global warming.
Do you have any measure against global warming?
I try hard using less electricity.
For example, not to keep inserting a plug in an outlet when I don't use it.

Do you have any other idea?
Let's spend hot summer with saving energy as well as possible :)